Board of Directors

The Association Board of Directors of the Y in Central Maryland is a committed group of professionals who have been entrusted with the ultimate legal responsibility and governance of the organization to preserve our mission and vision.


Thomas Brandt, Jr.*

Community Volunteer



Mohannad Jishi*

M&T Bank

1st Vice Chair


Barbara Gassaway*

The Research Group

2nd Vice Chair


Harry Thomasian Jr.*

Ernst & Young, LLP



Richard Rapuano*

Community Volunteer



Stephanie Baker



Dr. Kevin Banks*

Morgan State University


Auburn Bell

Legg Mason


Anthony Brandon

American General Media


Alan Cason*

McGuireWoods, LLP


Bill Cole

Margave Strategies


Frank Culotta

Dex Imaging


Annette Danek

Penguin Random House


Tim Dignan

T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.


David DiPietro

Greenspring Associates


Andrew Flott*

Revere Bank


Pam Gray

SB & Co.


James Hayden



Mary Jean Herron*



Leigh Howe*

Maryland Proton Treatment Center


Robert Kasdin*

Johns Hopkins Medicine


Doug Lane

Capgemini Government Solutions


Jennifer Langford

Terre Group


Tim Leonard

Towson University


Byron Marchant

U.S. Naval Academy Foundation and Alumni Association


Tom Mooney

O'Conor, Mooney & Fitzgerald Realtors


Bonnie Phipps*

Yaffe and Company


Marcus Pollock

Community Volunteer 


Dr. Sallie Rixey

Community Volunteer


John Sarbanes

U.S. House of Representatives


David Schwing

PNC Bank


Dana M. Smith*

Hannon Armstrong


Dr. Thomas Smyth

UM St. Joseph Medical Center


Keith Sullivan

Cleghorn Ventures


David Vahos



Barry Williams

Community Volunteer


Gary Williams

Williams Asset Management


Donna C. Wilson*

Community Volunteer


Ex-Officio Board Members

Stephen Lambertson

Community Volunteer


John K. Hoey

CEO, The Y in Central Maryland



*Denotes Member of Executive Committee